My Week In Pictures

Hello World!

I’m sorry I went missing this week. I’m still trying to find a balance between my preschool teacher life and my blogging life. I’ll get better, I promise. The kids were nuts this week. This has been the first full week of school in two weeks, last Monday was labor day and the Monday before last was a school improvement day. A full week might have been why my kids left me mentally exhausted.

This week has been very interesting. It started out with my car dying on me while I was getting coffee, turns out I needed a new alternator! So I was $170 poorer than before and car-less for two days while my boyfriend put my new alternator in. I got to help take the alternator out. I was out in the rain in my sweater and boots pulling on my motor trying to make room for my alternator to fit so we can take it out… it was…fun. Sadly, I did not get a picture of that but if I had it would have been a good one!

I worked on a birthday present for one of my best friends. Her birthday was on the 16th and I made her a “T” with a Mulan collage on it. Mulan is her favorite princess and her name starts with a “T”, just in case you were confused.
It turned out wonderful, I’ll be making a DIY tutorial soon so stay tuned for that.

 
I played with the new Snapchat update. If you haven’t already please go update your snapchat, it’s amazing! You can become a scary monster, vomit rainbows, pretend cry and more. I love it. I’ve taken endless videos of myself vomiting rainbows.

 
  
 
Last but not least I went shopping! I stopped off at the mall to snag up some cheap summer clearance items, ended up buying three tops, a sweater and some comfy skinny jeans. I’m so excited to have a cute fall wardrobe.

   
 


I’m so glad today is Friday. It’s blue friday here in Washington… I hope all my fellow Washingtonians are wearing their seahawks gear!


How was your week?
Let me know down below, see you soon!

❤ Always,

Nicci

Leave a comment